New Room!

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve had time to post, in large part because last week I had Evie duty while Norie was at work, and this week I returned to teaching and taking classes.

In the midst of all of that, Evie laughed for the first time!  It was, of course, adorable.  She kind of sounds like she’s fake laughing, but I’m assuming she isn’t (and if she is, then I witnessed her first intentional act of obnoxiousness, which is equally exciting).  I haven’t been able to get her to do it again, but I’m sure it’ll happen.  I’ll do my best to get a video of it, but in the meantime, everyone will have to settle for the long sought after but only now acquired poop face video:

The other big news is that we finally got the expansion to our apartment.  We have a new living room that looks like this:

What this picture doesn't capture is the three stories of vertical space.

What this picture doesn’t capture is the three stories of vertical space.

This week Evie also met both of her new baby sitters.  Our friend Laura takes care of her on Mondays and Fridays, and if this video is any indication they’ll get along just swell:

Evie slept through almost all of our other sitter’s shift, but I’m sure they’ll have loads of fun together next time.

Through all of this, Evie has gone on being her regular adorable self:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

