Trips and Projects

Standard

There haven’t been any posts in a while because we’ve been visiting my parents in Colorado.  It was a fun visit, though weird to think it might be the last time I see the house in the mountains since my parents put the house on the market.  In addition to getting a group photo…

P1000157

 

we also got the obligatory pregnant lady shot:

P1000164

 

Anyway, now we’re back and have a lot of work to do.  Shortly after our return, the crib arrived in the mail (which I now have to put together), as well as a bunch of crates that I intend to make into a set of bookshelves for Evie.  Here’s the “before picture” (so that everyone can be amazed at my handiwork when I post the “after” picture in a few days):

This is not the final design.

This is not the final design.

Also, while in Colorado my dad helped me make a set of blocks for Evie.  I’ve already cut and sanded them, but plan to wood-burn/paint letters and pictures on them, so I have that project to work on as well.  Here they are in their current form:

This is my dramatic rendering of Metropolis after the events of "Man of Steel."

This is my dramatic rendering of Metropolis after the events of “Man of Steel.”

We also got a bunch of baby clothes while on the trip, and brought back some things from my childhood that Evie will enjoy, including stuffed animals and a set of wooden puzzles that my grandpa made.  All in all, I’d say the Varmint made out pretty well.

Leave a Reply

