According to the ultrasound, we’re going to have a… wait for it… blurry pea!

Standard

We went to our first doctor’s appointment on Thursday and had our first ultrasound (well, Norie did, I just watched).  Everything looked good and the baby’s heart was ticking away (or maybe it was the cursor of the ultrasound machine, who can tell?), so we’re feeling pretty good at this point.

I realize that everyone’s first trimester ultrasound picture looks exactly the same, but I’m going to post ours anyway.  Whenever I’ve looked at these things before, I can never tell what’s what, so I’ve circled the actual fetus:

First Ultrasound 3-7-2013 (Annotated)

Leave a Reply

